_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
Revell T80 MBT questions
arkuo14
Visit this Community
Metro Manila, Philippines
KitMaker: 215 posts
Armorama: 166 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 04, 2007 - 10:04 PM UTC
good day guys!

this is my first time to try my hand on russian armor. i thought bout adding the T72 to my MBT collection but i found out that revell makes a T80.. has anyone else built this kit from revell? its not available here so i have to order it from the internet. by order, i couldnt inspect the parts myself.. does this kit come with vinyl tracks or individual track links? coz i personally prefer the vinyl ones coz their easier to assemble.. how is it to build? is it an accurate kit?

i hope you guys dont mind me asking these questions.. any help would be greatly appreciated! thanks in advance!

and here's a picture of the kit.. thanks again!

SGTJKJ
Visit this Community
Kobenhavn, Denmark
KitMaker: 10,069 posts
Armorama: 4,677 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 04, 2007 - 10:18 PM UTC
Sounds like a good idea. I always wanted to make this one myself.....

I have never opened the kit, but here is the product description from Luckymodel:

Model-details:
- Rotating turret
- Structural details on surfaces
- True-to-original tracks with injection moulded segments
- Hatches can be opened and closed
- Smoke grenade dischargers
- Separate fuel tanks at rear
- 4 different versions can be painted (2 x Russia, Ukraine, Pakistan)

It seems like it is link and length tracks which is actually a good compromise between rubber band tracks and individual link tracks.

HERE you can see the instructions and see the link and length track. Also some cool information on the different versions that can be build.

Hope this helps
arkuo14
Visit this Community
Posted: Wednesday, July 04, 2007 - 10:59 PM UTC