_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
Any T-35 experts out there?
elph
Visit this Community
Seoul, Korea / 대한민국
KitMaker: 319 posts
Armorama: 266 posts
Posted: Friday, August 17, 2007 - 06:48 PM UTC
Just bought the Alanger T-35 and would appreciate any info on either building the kit or some good references, especially the engine bay and interior. I'd like to show it in an abandoned position with some hatches opened if possible.

Thanks

wanagun
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 471 posts
Armorama: 383 posts
Posted: Friday, August 17, 2007 - 09:30 PM UTC
Well I am no expert bt I have been working on one for awhile. First thing is tocheck for bent parts. My first hull was so bad I had to get a second kit t rob parts from. Second the main turrent should not have a machine port in the rear. Thrid pics of the inside of the engine bay and inside of the hatches of few and far btween. Go thru the post here and you will find one I did that some one posted a good pic of the turrent rear. This site has a lot of pics on it.
http://grayknight.narod.ru/T-35/T-35.htm
[url=http://grayknight.narod.ru/T-35/T-35.htm[/url]
THere is also a book called t-35 lanship that is good. I will be postig some pics of mine sometime this week if I can get the paint job to come out. I have washed the kit 5 times but still having trouble with the paint no sticking..
VolkerS
Visit this Community
Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
KitMaker: 120 posts
Armorama: 112 posts
Posted: Friday, August 17, 2007 - 10:33 PM UTC
Hi Brett,

as Scott pointed out, the moulding agent has to be removed by giving the kit some bathing in detergents. The source is one of the completest about T-35 to be found online!
Check the turrets fit to the hull, as this has to be improved by some sanding. On abandonded T-35 you'll often find optics and machineguns removed by the crew. Friul-tracks are a welcomed addition, as the kit ones are some kind of simplified.