Pz.Kpfw.III Ausf.F WIP
arbalet
Visit this Community
Moscow City, Russia
KitMaker: 12 posts
Armorama: 11 posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 25, 2007 - 08:14 AM UTC
Hello, everyone!
I want to share with you my pics of Pz.III F. The model is by Attack Hobby, build out of the box except some changes. I drilled holes in all wheels, made ends of fenders and tow shackles of foil and replaced machine guns by those taken from small soldiers kit "German infantry" by ESCI/ITALERI.

Waiting for your comments.
tray
Visit this Community
Budapest, Hungary
KitMaker: 193 posts
Armorama: 186 posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 25, 2007 - 01:57 PM UTC
Hi Vladimir!

Looks good so far!
I like your improvements, but I have to say, there is a small error: the antenne-holder rail on the right-side fender should be elevating towards the back of the vehicle. Looks like an easy fix.

(Actually, I'm not an expert of the question, but all the rails I have seen were either paralell with the fender or were elevating at the back. Looking at your vehicle, that rail couldn't hold the antenne.)

Keep posting!
arbalet
Visit this Community
Moscow City, Russia
Posted: Wednesday, December 26, 2007 - 09:04 AM UTC
Thanks a lot, Peter, you're right with the antenna holder - it's too high and it's elevation is somehow wrong. Now I've fixed it by making the holder layout parallel to the fender.
arbalet
Visit this Community
Moscow City, Russia
Posted: Monday, January 07, 2008 - 12:26 AM UTC
Now comes painting.

First of all, basic paint - two layers of Vallejo acrylics: 85% Dark Blue Grey + 15% Foundation White + 50% Satin Varnish.

Then I've painted a tow cable, instruments, headlights and machine guns' barrels. Insignia is partly painted by hand (numbers), partly presented by transfers corrected by hand.

After that I did some shading and applied four filters (Winsor & Newton oils - blue, green, yellow and raw sienna).

arbalet
Visit this Community
Moscow City, Russia