Help with WIP on a WRC diorama
mmikum
Visit this Community
Czech Republic
KitMaker: 2 posts
Armorama: 1 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 04:38 AM UTC
Hello out there,

I'm new to these pages and I know its more armor orientated, but I've learnt a lot from these pages and would like to post pics of my first attempt at a WRC diorama. This is also where I need advice or help concerning the water effect. I'm trying to create a realistic "splash" and from the pics you can see that its not looking too real. I noticed a post on the water effects section where there was a shark coming out of the water and that is exactly the kind of effect I would like to simulate, but don't have the knowhow. If there is anyone out there who could give me some tips or tricks how, then I would really appreciate it.

So here's the pics (hope they show up, if not please let me know)

Thanks, Martin.

IMG]http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg272/mikum_album/a021.jpg[/IMG]

AJLaFleche
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
KitMaker: 8,074 posts
Armorama: 3,293 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 06:38 AM UTC
If you can get Woodland Scenics Water Effects over there, that's a good base. If not, plain white glue (elmer's glueall)white in the bottle but dries clear will do. Get a few cotton balls, and pick out some strands. Attach them where you want to show white splashes.
That’s how I got his effect.
PrestonVonStruben
Visit this Community
Hawaii, United States
KitMaker: 173 posts
Armorama: 169 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 02:43 PM UTC
hahahaha nice LOTR lol... thats a first on this site, first car ive seen on armorama too.... anyway back to business. woodland scenics is your best bet. u did a good job on the water. one question though. why is that trail infront of the car wet? did he drive over it already and is coming back to do another run?
Red4
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 4,287 posts
Armorama: 1,867 posts