_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: British Armor
Discuss all types of British Armor of all eras.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Which firefly kit to choose?
NICK-NAUPLIO
Visit this Community
Argolis, Greece / Ελλάδα
KitMaker: 67 posts
Armorama: 57 posts
Posted: Friday, October 24, 2008 - 06:59 AM UTC
Hi guys.
Could somebody tell me which kit of the firefly tank is the best one to make in the 1/35 scale?Dragon or Tasca?i am new to making armour and i would like to make one that has not got a lot of problems during construction.I was thinking of making a firefly in Normandy.

Thanks
DT61
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 1,226 posts
Armorama: 819 posts
Posted: Friday, October 24, 2008 - 07:01 AM UTC
I have the DML and Tasca kits. I prefer the Tasca kits. Check the different reviews here and on others sites to hear what others have to say.

Darryl
jjumbo
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 2,012 posts
Armorama: 1,949 posts
Posted: Friday, October 24, 2008 - 07:28 AM UTC
Hey Nick,
It kinda depends on your spending budget.
Tasca makes the best Firefly VC but it costs more than the Dragon kit.
If you're not overly concerned about accuracy and aren't planning to add lots of AM bits and pieces, the Dragon kit can be made into a decent kit.
FYI - if you go for the Dragon kit, get their newer kit #6182 rather than their earlier releases, kits #6031 and 6121.
Cheers

jjumbo
NICK-NAUPLIO
Visit this Community
Argolis, Greece / Ελλάδα
Posted: Friday, October 24, 2008 - 07:36 AM UTC
Thanks for your replys guys.
Basically i have looked at reviews of both kits here and in other sites.The main conclusion is that both kits are good.I was just wondering which one has the least problems during construction.
stoney
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 480 posts
Armorama: 399 posts
Posted: Friday, October 24, 2008 - 07:38 AM UTC