_GOTOBOTTOM
WarWheels Forum
This forum can be used for all topics and discussions on WarWheels!
straw poll for modelling
oldtimer
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 210 posts
Armorama: 110 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 22, 2009 - 09:48 AM UTC
Dear fellow modellers I am asking the following question purely out of interest. I have been modelling since the mid 1960's and I always start and finish one model at a time. I hate to leave a model half constructed or half painted in its box and move on to another model as my interest in it is gripped or wains.

So my fellow modellers the question is :- A model at a time or several models on the go?

regards
Oldtimer
cyclones6
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 1,199 posts
Armorama: 821 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 22, 2009 - 03:08 PM UTC
I make sure that I finish a model or end up throwing it out (many many mistakes) before I move on to another project.
Usually I will start researching for my next model during the painting process of the previous.
Evan
HeavyArty
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 17,694 posts
Armorama: 13,742 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 22, 2009 - 04:53 PM UTC
One at a time. I can't stand having multiple, unfinished models laying around.
muddyfields
Visit this Community
Scotland, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 884 posts
Armorama: 622 posts
Posted: Friday, January 23, 2009 - 01:16 AM UTC
Hi
Interesting question.
Myself I've usually got about 3 on the go.
1 being built
2 being painted
3 diorama being made for the model.
That way I've got something always to keep me busy.
Tojo72
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 4,691 posts
Armorama: 3,509 posts
Posted: Friday, January 23, 2009 - 02:57 AM UTC
always one at a time
Fitz
Visit this Community
Minnesota, United States
KitMaker: 439 posts
Armorama: 331 posts
Posted: Friday, January 23, 2009 - 03:30 AM UTC