grandad43
Visit this Community
South Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 59 posts
Armorama: 15 posts
Posted: Monday, August 03, 2009 - 07:11 AM UTC
I am trying something that I have never tried before
we lve in the country and we have a washed out drive way
while feeding the rabbit I had to cross the drive way and looking down I spotted a line fo small pebbles that looked like rock wall
instantly a light came on in my feeble brain
so going to my shed I found a seris of ever increasing sized screening
then I started sreening the rocks through the screens and invairably had small containers holding different sixed peebles fron sand to marble sized
then I began collecting the materral for the wall building ,wax paper, quarter inch wookmsquare rods, a large jat of white elmers glue all, a ppaint brusha small bulletin board

the building of the wall

taking two rods I placed them on the wax paper in an "L"
shape then I took a large amount of mid sized peebles in the l shaped square and began to shake the peebles down to the rods corner until I was pleased with the way the rocks fitted together when I was satisfied I began to pore the glue on the rocks ccovering all the joins
and over the wet glue I pored sand in all the cacks then I let the wall sit for 24 hours and 72 hours for a very firm product was aqyuired
yiola a rock wall

Larry
roudeleiw
Visit this Community
Luxembourg
KitMaker: 2,406 posts
Armorama: 2,224 posts
Posted: Monday, August 03, 2009 - 06:22 PM UTC
you probably wanted to include some photos here ?

Claude
grandad43
Visit this Community
Posted: Thursday, August 06, 2009 - 01:45 PM UTC

i will try o take a better photo tomorrow
exer
Visit this Community
Dublin, Ireland
KitMaker: 6,048 posts
Armorama: 4,619 posts
Posted: Thursday, August 06, 2009 - 08:49 PM UTC
Interesting technique Larry. If you wanted to take it a step further you could make a latex mould and do casts in plaster.