Hosted by Darren Baker
Trumpeter STRV-103B finished.
sabredog
Visit this Community
Western Australia, Australia
KitMaker: 607 posts
Armorama: 599 posts
Posted: Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 05:50 PM UTC
I must apologise at the onset that there is only one image to show at this stage, but I am so busy with family stuff that I have not had time to set up my camera.

So here is the one image I have so far of one of my latest builds, the STRV-103B from Trumpeter. As per usual I used Vallejo paints in the main, followed by oil washes and MIG pigments. This was the second kit that I thinned oils with lighter fluid and am very happy with the results.

I did do considerable research into what the correct colour was, which in the end was simply good old Russian Green!

I would also like to thank a most helpful modeller, Peter Bergstrom, from Sweden who assisted me with the correct dimensions of the road edge marking. I am an Civil Project Designer (Engineer) by profession and although I knew what the line marking arrangement was, was unsure of the correct width and hit/miss distances. A suitable post and the gentleman went out and measured the line type for me as well as providing scaled dimensions. A big thanks!

I was even more pleased to achieve a gold medal in Military (small) at WASMEx 2009.

I will provide an update as soon as I get the chance to break out the camera next week whilst on holidays.

Cheers

Mike

tread_geek
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 2,847 posts
Armorama: 2,667 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 04:15 AM UTC
Michael, you are such a tease. With just the one photo it's really hard to comment but congratulations on your winning gold with it. Looks like an interesting little kit and one can definitely not determine it's scale.

Cheers,
Jan
sabredog
Visit this Community
Posted: Sunday, September 20, 2009 - 02:42 PM UTC

Quoted Text