_GOTOBOTTOM
Campaigns
Where Armorama group builds can be discussed, organized, and updates posted.
Steel Beasts of the East
Rockfall
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 884 posts
Armorama: 602 posts
Posted: Monday, September 28, 2009 - 12:38 PM UTC
Hello everyone,

First of all I must apologize for my absence leading up too this campaign. Its been a trying time the last few months for me and my family. I am an electrician and the economic slowdown has meant that I have had to work away from home the last year or so. Every week I head north 250kms to work in North Bay ON, and then come home again for weekends.

I have a young family with two small boys 3.5yrs and 21 months old who have missed their daddy alot with me being away. Working then coming home trying to be a dad, husband and grass cutter has left no time at all for this great hobby. I used to come on this site several times a day. I think since April I could count on one hand how many times I have visited.

Hopefully this situation will be changing soon. If everyone is still interested in doing this campaign then it starts on Thursday and I look forward to getting back at the plastic.

I still am not quite sure what I plan to build but will figure that out soon.

If you have any questions feel free to send them to me. I will be at my computer Friday to answer anything you might be wondering. Some of you have PMed me and I will reply when I return. I am typing this on a steam powered computer on dial up. Yikes!

If anyone would like to design a ribbon it would be appreciated. I don't have any idea how to make one. This is my first campaign as leader so any help or advice is always welcome.

Thanks

Jeff
Abydos
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 231 posts
Armorama: 225 posts
Posted: Monday, September 28, 2009 - 01:05 PM UTC
Hi Jeff, sounds like a good idea, i have a few cats i can put in that i have been working on
GaryKato
Visit this Community
California, United States