Hosted by Darren Baker
HobbyBoss T-34/85
John_D
Visit this Community
New Hampshire, United States
KitMaker: 18 posts
Armorama: 17 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 21, 2010 - 09:02 AM UTC
Well, I don't really post much, as I don't have usually too much to say - as you folks' work always leaves me a little speechless.. Anyway - this is a build that I've been working on "off and on" for about six months - and frankly - it's been more "off" than "on"... In fact - I started this kit - got really frustrated with it.. Put it away for a while - then started it - got frustrated.. Well - you know.. As a new guy, this is not a great kit to "learn the ropes on"...

Anyway - about six months later - I'm back "on" this kit again And this time - I will probably get it finished!!! OK - here we go - the pics below are a span of time.....

1) Finally got the hull together and started the very basic color work.. It was rough at this stage:

2) Some engine compartment detail and base colors. Later pics will show where I took it from here:

3) The upper get's almost finished - there are a couple of issues you will see - and I fixed a fe later

4) Some time later - how the interior details are coming along:

5) The inside of the turret - is finally joined together and some detail starts to take shape (the interior bit are complete at this time)

6) Some time later - the final weathering of the engine compartment..

7) And the almost final of the front of the compartment. I did a bit more after this picture:

8) FINALLY - a darker shade of Russian Green is on as a base.. As you'll see - I tried to add/weather lighter shades from some posts/suggestions on this site - and those pictures are shown a few more down from this picture: