_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: AA/AT/Artillery
For discussions about artillery and anti-aircraft or anti-tank guns.
Hosted by Darren Baker
panzerhaubitze 2000 (finished piece)
lisatiffany
Visit this Community
Dublin, Ireland
KitMaker: 20 posts
Armorama: 4 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 06:49 AM UTC
i finally got some pics of my latest completed model up. its the 1/72nd scale kit by revell. the only problem i had was losing one of the headlights so i just made one myself. the decals even went on smoothly & its all brush painted. after finishing the smaller scale one i'm thinking about trying the 1/35 soon - any feedback would be nice as i'm still really new to all this = )

CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 10,954 posts
Armorama: 8,571 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 08:47 AM UTC
It looks a good build and paint job, I can see a seam on the top of the barrel though.
Sudzonic
Visit this Community
Scotland, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 2,096 posts
Armorama: 1,983 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 09:07 AM UTC
Hi Lisa not a bad build at all, and welcome to the hobby . just a small pointer tho! the paint could do with being thinned down a bit before you apply it to the model, if you use a few thin coats of paint it will give you smother result in the end

Scott
lisatiffany
Visit this Community
Dublin, Ireland
KitMaker: 20 posts
Armorama: 4 posts
Posted: Friday, July 02, 2010 - 01:55 AM UTC
ah the paint, yep my boyfriend was making a tank beside me & kept mentioning paint thinner. the main problem with the paint was the original brown i used was too bright so when i painted over it with the correct brown the paint was kind of clumpy. for some of the detail i used a pin-head to paint as even the tiniest brush seemed to be a little too big. i left the barrel end a little faded to make it look a bit more steel-ish. gawd its such an addictive hobby!

= )
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief