_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
Diorama idea
spetsnazgru
Visit this Community
Lebanon
KitMaker: 661 posts
Armorama: 652 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 05, 2011 - 11:31 PM UTC
Hi, I have an idea for my first dio ever, a German command post in a Russian village and a group of Razvedchikis trying to capture a "tongue", since it's my first attempt Im not sure how to start and what to start with, I have already a russian log house and a machine gun half-shelter from bastion, for the soviet figures Im gonna use some figures from MB "whos that" and "crossroad", DML "black sea commando" and Zvezda "Sniper team WWII", so please I appreciate any suggestions ideas about Dio materials or German and Soviet figures to be used.
spetsnazgru
Visit this Community
Lebanon
Posted: Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - 11:58 PM UTC
anyone?
Adamskii
Visit this Community
South Australia, Australia
KitMaker: 537 posts
Armorama: 474 posts
Posted: Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 01:09 AM UTC
Hi.

My thoughts and opnions more about first dioramas than specifically yours. I am concerned at the number of figures you have mooted - it takes a bit of planing and appreciation of balance to make so many figures 'work' together. I usually would reccomend no more than the number of figures required to crew the equipment displayed in the diorama. So if i offer any upfront advice it would be to be absolutely sure your layout will support so many figures - each one has to be adding to the scene - not distracting from the story.

Now I just deleted about 4 paragraphs of writing because it was probably very discouraging. And we should be more positive. My bad.