Armor/AFV: Braille Scale
1/72 and 1/76 Scale Armor and AFVs.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Dragon Henschel production Kingtiger
Jagdfleiger
KitMaker: 26 posts
Armorama: 14 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 06, 2011 - 02:08 PM UTC
Bought this kit as an impulse buy while picking up some paints at the LHS. Usually I'm an aircraft modeler, but I find these Braille Scale kits a nice diversion from wings. My compressor was out for repairs for 2 weeks, so I used that time to do some assembly on 7 more German armor kits from Dragon. I really like these kits. Good detail, go together well, nd quite accurate as far as I can tell.
Anyway, here the Kingtiger, painted with Model Master enamels, drybrushed and washed. Thanks for looking, comments welcome....

hedorah59
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 123 posts
Armorama: 121 posts
Posted: Monday, March 07, 2011 - 06:40 AM UTC
Nice work, Mark. I like the camoflage pattern you used. I have a bunch of the Dragon braille scale kits in a stack at home, they look to be great little kits.
Braille
Visit this Community
KitMaker: 1,501 posts
Armorama: 1,485 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 08, 2011 - 07:21 PM UTC
Mark,

Welcome to Armorma! Nice job on the KT. Hope you enjoyed building this one and the other armor stash of Dragon kit you have. Hoping the bug hits you and you find yourself building more of these little jems and posting them here. Thanks for posting and sharing your build.

-Eddy
sabredog
Visit this Community
Western Australia, Australia
KitMaker: 607 posts
Armorama: 599 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 08, 2011 - 07:37 PM UTC

A very nice KT. It is often hard to airbrush disruptive camo on braille scale subjects and your build looks great.
Firefly74
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 224 posts
Armorama: 205 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 08, 2011 - 09:41 PM UTC
Hi Mark, nice work. Good looking camo.
Cheers,
Tim
Jagdfleiger
KitMaker: 26 posts
Armorama: 14 posts