_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum: Cold War Soviet Armor
For discussions related to cold war era Russo-Soviet armor.
Goldeneye Train
ZiggyCurrans
Visit this Community
Iowa, United States
KitMaker: 12 posts
Armorama: 12 posts
Posted: Friday, March 18, 2011 - 12:13 PM UTC
I'm an avid ferroequinologist (one who studies the iron horse) and have been modeling since I was about 12. Anywho, when I first saw Goldeneye as a young child, I was in awe of the Soviet missile train that Yanis uses as his base. It was pure badassery. Then a few years ago, I discovered that some companies make G scale armored trains and a few make HO scale armored trains. Being an HO modeler, I was wondering if anyone knows of any companies that would make a semi made or premade model of the Goldeneye missile train? I don't have much time to build it and am on a budget, but I would like links and/or pictures nonetheless. Thanks.
Jacques
Visit this Community
Minnesota, United States
KitMaker: 4,630 posts
Armorama: 4,498 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 04:59 PM UTC
None have been done that I have seen, especially in kit form, but check out Trumpeter's German Armored trains. One of the engines is just screaming for a big red star and some 4BO green!

Considering the source, you will either need to modify something or scratchbuild. Wish I had better news for you.
ZiggyCurrans
Visit this Community
Iowa, United States
Posted: Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 06:26 PM UTC
Dude, you're from the Iowa National Guard? I'm from Des Moines!!!!
Jacques
Visit this Community
Minnesota, United States
Posted: Sunday, March 20, 2011 - 02:35 PM UTC
Nope, MN. The division is spread out over several states and HQ'd in MN. But Iowa NG is still better than most others I knew. At least your arty shot the right direction consistently!
ZiggyCurrans
Visit this Community
Iowa, United States
Posted: Monday, March 21, 2011 - 04:15 PM UTC