_GOTOBOTTOM
Figures
Military figures of all shapes and sizes.
the headless rifleman... in progress!
Mar-74
Visit this Community
Western Australia, Australia
KitMaker: 679 posts
Armorama: 409 posts
Posted: Monday, October 13, 2003 - 06:57 AM UTC
This is my first attempt at a resin figure and is of verlindens "private 50th bn. 60th foot, spain 1812". Still in the early stages, obviously as it has no head, the head is in the boiler room drying as ive started this with oils. The figure i have changed slightly to the uniform of the 95th rifles and the white band represents that of a chosen man. Its my intention to mount this on a nice mount and use this as a book end for my collection of napoleonic books.
The ground work is i think done, the figure is still in progress and not yet secured and is painted with vallejo acryllics.
any comments welcomed.

excuse the photos, they really make the figure look worse than it is!
chip250
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
KitMaker: 1,864 posts
Armorama: 727 posts
Posted: Monday, October 13, 2003 - 09:21 AM UTC
So far so good. Keep us posted with pics.

~Chip :-)
boosahmer
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 651 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, October 13, 2003 - 09:45 AM UTC
Nice detail on this figure so far! Keep us posted.
brandydoguk
Visit this Community
England - North, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1,495 posts
Armorama: 234 posts
Posted: Tuesday, October 14, 2003 - 01:41 AM UTC
As with the other comments, looking good. How did you find the resin to work with? Any problems glueing and painting? I ask as I have a resin 101st airborne figure on the "to do" list.
jimbrae
Visit this Community
Provincia de Lugo, Spain / Espaņa
KitMaker: 12,927 posts
Armorama: 9,486 posts
Posted: Tuesday, October 14, 2003 - 02:27 AM UTC