Hosted by Darren Baker
M934 Expando Van (DSESTS Truck) 1/35
jezones
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
KitMaker: 80 posts
Armorama: 79 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 05, 2012 - 06:14 AM UTC
Hello all newbie here. I've been back into modeling for about a year now and have now decided to build my old truck from my Army days. Looking back I wished I had taken more pictures back then. Most of the pictures I have that my truck was in it was just in the back ground. So all I really have is bits and pieces of it. I have picked up the Italeri M925 shelter truck, Real Model m934/935 conversion set and tire set, CMK M939 engine set and interior set. I plan on displaying the truck with the box open and the rear doors open. That's where I could use some help. Does anyone out there have pics of a DSESTS truck Interior. Google hasn't been much help and I have sent emails to old Army buddies but most of them didn't take many pic's either. I'll probably end up building everything from memory, it is amazing how much comes back when I start thinking about it. I'm going to build this as a diorama of a time when we were supporting one of the Armor units at gunnery. Probably have it hooked up to a generator and have it lit up on the inside. I'll have Chief visiting us in his Hum-V. I figure i'll have to extend the wheel base of the Italeri 5 ton kit. Not sure how the Real Model kit goes together but i'm sure cutting will be involved along with lots of scratched building. I'm looking forward to this build and any pictures or information that anybody has on this truck would be a huge help.

Thanks
Mark
heliman
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 702 posts
Armorama: 604 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 05, 2012 - 01:36 PM UTC
I looked through my pics from Ft. Hood, and all my trucks were also too far away. Have you tried the site www.primeportal.net ? They have tons of walk-arounds