_GOTOBOTTOM
Figures
Military figures of all shapes and sizes.
Your thoughts please
jezones
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
KitMaker: 80 posts
Armorama: 79 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 04, 2012 - 07:17 AM UTC
I'm kinda new to the 1/35 figure painting. I will be using a lot of figures in a diorama that i'm making for a snap shot of when I was in the Army. I painted her using mostly model master enamels and acrylic paints. I used a mixture of Van Gogh water colors and glaze mix for the skin color. To me it looks better with the naked eye than with the camera shot. I did some dry brushing with different shades of greens and tans. I want to try to get the web gear to be a lighter shade than the rest of the uniform. I remember they where made of a nylon material that didn't really hold the color well. I'm going to make some decals for the Marne patches that go on the sides of the helmet and her shoulder. I was thinking of using some spare slime light decals to make the cat eyes for the back of the helmet and the bag on her back. Other than that I don't know what she needs. Her M-16 will be in the humv that she will be standing beside. The time frame for the diorama will be around 1998. I just just like to hear your thoughts on her.

Thanks

Mark

jezones
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
Posted: Sunday, March 04, 2012 - 01:16 PM UTC
wow!!! that bad?
lespauljames
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 3,661 posts
Armorama: 2,764 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 04, 2012 - 02:14 PM UTC
Calm down Mate, its only been 6 hours! the figure sections gets a quarter of the traffic of armor/afv.

Good start, I have no experience painting Ethnic faces whatsoever, and have never tried ( YET ) so i would be the wrong person to comment on your face, your left eye looks a little sleepy though.