_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
Idylle im Grünen -
Landgraf
Visit this Community
Baden-Württemberg, Germany
KitMaker: 23 posts
Armorama: 23 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 07:26 PM UTC
Hello Everyone

Some of you may see, that this is my first post in this forum. My Name is Michael, I´m 24 and from germany (By the way, sorry for my bad english - please be patient with me )

I would like to present you my very first Diorama in 1:35 scale. (Okay okay, i already did 2 little Vignettes, but this is my first attempt to build a "real" diorama)

Its a "Sturer Emil" from Trumpeter, a BMW R12 from Zvezda (including the 2 figures around the bike) and the tank-member is from a Dragon-Kit. Its complety build OOTB.

First of all - its absoluty not about historical-correctness. Its just an eye-catcher for my glass cabinet.

The vehicles are paintet with Revell-Aqua-Color, adding some Email-washes, some Filtering, mapping, chipping with Acrylics and the Mud is artistical-pigments mixed with plaster and glue.

The Base is build of styrene, Molto Wood-Putty, a used Märklin Scale 1 track and a lot of natural-products (like rootage for the trees, Stones, grasses & flowers) The Grass is made of hemp.

So, enough talking. I hope you enjoy may debut. (And this is also my first attempt with my new camera)

So, what do you think?

Greeting

Michael
wapel00
Visit this Community
Gdańsk, Poland
KitMaker: 130 posts
Armorama: 127 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 09:01 PM UTC
Wow, very very nice. Impressive indeed! Especially, plants. How did you make trees? Is it just some polak or faller products or something elese?
MrMox
Visit this Community
Aarhus, Denmark
KitMaker: 3,377 posts
Armorama: 1,088 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 09:14 PM UTC
The execution is very close to perfect, from a technical point of view its really spot on.