_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: AA/AT/Artillery
For discussions about artillery and anti-aircraft or anti-tank guns.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Howitzer M-109a1 Spanish Army (Italeri 1:35)
ppoller
Visit this Community
Cadiz, Spain / España
KitMaker: 25 posts
Armorama: 24 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 06, 2012 - 11:49 AM UTC
My name is Pepe. I am a compulsive amateur at modeling.

I present this work to the delight of the fans. My English is null. Therefore will use the google translator. I apologize in advance if I make a mistake in translation.

This project started in September 2011. It consists in the reconstruction of M-109 howitzer from Italeri recreating the entire interior. Both the driver's seat as the camera and combat power plant.

To not show you some pictures as I take. The entire process at: http://escala135.blogspot.com.es/search/label/OB%C3%9AS%20155%2F32%20ATP%20M109A1?max-results=20

I think with these pictures you can get an idea of ​​the magnitude of the project developed. Of course I can put more but the article could be very long. In any case, you can see the work already done at the above address. Although some of you probably already know this work. I hope you enjoy it and greetings from North Africa.
ppoller
Visit this Community
Cadiz, Spain / España
Posted: Thursday, June 07, 2012 - 08:05 AM UTC
After my presentation and the Howitzer I'm doing I'll put a summary of what I have done so far. I made this model for over 20 years as it came from box. In its day it seemed pretty good. But lately I looked awful.

So I thought I'd remake it. But it apart and do it again seemed to me silly. So I thought that I could redo in more detail. But a little detail it was not worth it.