Hosted by Darren Baker
Hobbyboss M4A3 (76)W
DaGreatQueeg
Visit this Community
Napier, New Zealand
KitMaker: 1,049 posts
Armorama: 841 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 12:36 PM UTC
Working through a group of 1/48th wargaming Shermans at the moment. Completed this one as a test for the finish/camo. Believe it or not, through all the wargaming kit I've completed I've never done any US Shermans before, hundreds of British ones however :smt003

Anyway, pretty much OOB so no accuracy corrections, a bit of stowage, crewman to add later and as usual brush painted with GW acrylics ....

Anyway here's the first one .......

AgentG
Visit this Community
Nevada, United States
KitMaker: 1,109 posts
Armorama: 1,095 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 12:53 PM UTC
Nice!

G
retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
KitMaker: 11,610 posts
Armorama: 7,843 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 01:23 PM UTC
Most excellent. I have a few Shermis under my belt, but none compare to this. The tracks alone are very impressive. Couldn't imagine handling my models in the way necessary for gaming.
DaGreatQueeg
Visit this Community
Napier, New Zealand
Posted: Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 02:12 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Most excellent. I have a few Shermis under my belt, but none compare to this. The tracks alone are very impressive. Couldn't imagine handling my models in the way necessary for gaming.

Thnx guys, and gaming aint too dangerous Matt. It's got a couple of good coats of varnish plus a few concessions to gaming (things like the shortened aerial and modifed mount) and the most important tip of course is not to let the kids push them around
GregCloseCombat
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 2,408 posts
Armorama: 2,394 posts
Posted: Monday, October 01, 2012 - 03:38 PM UTC
A Sherman ready for action! Another good looking tank from you. I like the camo and rain streaks.
exer
Visit this Community
Dublin, Ireland