_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas: Beginners
A good place to look if you are just starting out.
Hosted by Darren Baker
My new dio - when hunger calls
posty1978
Visit this Community
Karnataka, India / भारत
KitMaker: 186 posts
Armorama: 161 posts
Posted: Friday, December 07, 2012 - 08:15 PM UTC
a very common Tamiya kit on the field kitchen...the water effect is WS Realistic Water...wanted to create some ripples but this is my first time with water and I wasnt sure how to do it with WS Realistic Water...comments criticism most welcome

IMG_6785 - final by dioramaposty, on Flickr

IMG_6780 - final by dioramaposty, on Flickr

IMG_6777 - final by dioramaposty, on Flickr

IMG_6771 - final by dioramaposty, on Flickr

IMG_6762 - final by dioramaposty, on Flickr

Vonflak
Visit this Community
Maryland, United States
KitMaker: 59 posts
Armorama: 53 posts
Posted: Saturday, December 08, 2012 - 03:37 AM UTC
Looks good posty! It has a very natural feel. If you want to apply ripples you can use liquitex thick medium. It's an acrylic goop that you can shape with a brush. It dries crystal clear.
jrutman
Visit this Community
Pennsylvania, United States
KitMaker: 7,941 posts
Armorama: 7,934 posts
Posted: Saturday, December 08, 2012 - 03:54 AM UTC
Great dio!! Very natural looking. The photography is quite good as well with the natural backlighting. Makes it hard to see your paint work though.
J
Tiger_213
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 1,510 posts
Armorama: 1,443 posts
Posted: Saturday, December 08, 2012 - 03:58 AM UTC
Nice little diorama straight out of the box.
posty1978
Visit this Community
Karnataka, India / भारत
Posted: Saturday, December 08, 2012 - 05:27 AM UTC
thanks folks ... for my next water dio am planning to use Envirotex as that's quite cheap compared to WS products..will get the liquitex stuff as well
parrot
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 1,607 posts
Armorama: 1,581 posts
Posted: Saturday, December 08, 2012 - 06:21 AM UTC
Sudeep,

Nice dio.