_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
To the front
gerrysmodels
Visit this Community
Scotland, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 441 posts
Armorama: 429 posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 08:09 PM UTC
A 1/35 diorama of Russian troops heading to the front.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Biggles2
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
KitMaker: 7,600 posts
Armorama: 6,110 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 03:56 AM UTC
Technically one of your better dioramas. I liked the fresh horse poop which has been just run over - nice touch! Again be more aware of your building, don't rush it. One good diorama is better than a couple of not so good. A bit too heavy in clean up on the gun trail leg right above the 'horse pie', and areas on figures where joints could be filled and mould seams could be cleaned off.
mikedoodles
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1 posts
Armorama: 1 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 09:23 PM UTC
I am new to this forum but i have looked at all of gerrysmodels threads and I am blown away by how good they are. I have yet to see one that hasn't impressed me. Biggles2 I'm sure he has said in a few of his threads that he has made his dioramas over the years, so i don't think he is rushing them. Gerry you are certainly one of the better diorama builders i have seen on the site so far. Keep them coming.

Mike
sfctur1
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 643 posts
Armorama: 497 posts
Posted: Saturday, December 29, 2012 - 04:04 PM UTC
Gerry,
Very nice looking diorama. What did you use for all of the horse reins? They look great. Keep up the outstanding work.
Tom
gerrysmodels
Visit this Community
Scotland, United Kingdom
Posted: Saturday, December 29, 2012 - 10:12 PM UTC
Thanks for looking and the positive comments.

I take on board the constructive criticism which can only improve my modelling.