_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Allied - WWII
Armor and ground forces of the Allied forces during World War II.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Sherman Professors! Student looking guidance
Thundergrunt
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 657 posts
Armorama: 481 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 02:24 AM UTC
Grettings all

New guy to the world of Model Armor and shermans. I have been searching high and low for some answers to all my sherman question for awhile now and have gotten some good information Thanks to Kevin,Dave Jim, Paul,Mike,Wayne and Al. And all this has now got me very confused about my kits that I have purchased and what subjects I can make from them. From what I gathered I got the Not so good kits to start my armor career. So I need your help. Here are my Ideas that I have in Section A, and Section B are the Kits that I have on hand for my builds. So can some of you tell me will these kits do OOB or will I need lots of aftermarket, since I am new to armor I would like to be fairly accurate but not super detailed yet. I eventually want to get Tasca kits but that is aways away. So here we go. Thanks in advance for your guidance.

Section A. My Ideas for Builds

2 Sherman MkV's Canadaian Italy 1944
1 Sherman Firefly Canadian Italy 1944/45
1 Sherman Firefly British, France 1944
1 Sherman M4A3(75)US, France 1944
1 Sherman M4A3(105)US, France or Bulge 1944
1 Sherman M4A3(76) US, 1945
1 Sherman M4A2 US Pacific (IWO) 1945

Section B. Kits and parts I have.
2x Tamiya M4A3(75) 35250 one with Figures
1x Tamiya M4A3(105) 35251 one with Figures
1x Dragon M4A3 (76) #6255
1x Dragon M4A2 Red Army
1x Cyberhobby Firefly VC 9110
ADV Firefly Turret 35101
RB Model 3507 QF17 Barrel
Tank Workshop Exhaust Stacks M4A2 TWS 0034A
Dangeroo
Visit this Community
Zurich, Switzerland
KitMaker: 2,058 posts
Armorama: 1,656 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 02:49 AM UTC
Hi Eugene,

Here's a few pointers: