_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
1/35 Befehlspanzerwagen V Panther Ausf D
muzonat
Visit this Community
Ankara, Turkey / Türkçe
KitMaker: 175 posts
Armorama: 174 posts
Posted: Monday, February 18, 2013 - 08:20 PM UTC
Hello friends,
This is my latest build Panther ausf D, SS panzer regiment 5. It took 2 weeks to finish this vignette. I have enjoyed a lot and hope you like it.

cheers

velotrain
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
KitMaker: 384 posts
Armorama: 320 posts
Posted: Monday, February 18, 2013 - 11:07 PM UTC
Muzaffer -

I have no background knowledge, but I'm not understanding all the mud in the scene. Maybe it is late winter and some snow has melted, and that would create a wet surface to the ground, but not mix with the still-frozen soil to create mud. It is still cold enough for the figure to keep his hands inside his jacket. From my experience, with that much snow left, I cannot imagine mud at the same time.

The tank is very well done and I like the "attitude" of the figure surveying the landscape.

Charles
muzonat
Visit this Community
Ankara, Turkey / Türkçe
Posted: Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 12:11 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Muzaffer -

I have no background knowledge, but I'm not understanding all the mud in the scene. Maybe it is late winter and some snow has melted, and that would create a wet surface to the ground, but not mix with the still-frozen soil to create mud. It is still cold enough for the figure to keep his hands inside his jacket. From my experience, with that much snow left, I cannot imagine mud at the same time.

The tank is very well done and I like the "attitude" of the figure surveying the landscape.

Charles

Thanks Charles,

Actually it is a swampy surface, the commander is thinking about to free his tank from this swamp.

Muzaffer
spitfire303
Visit this Community
Vendee, France
KitMaker: 1,437 posts
Armorama: 1,406 posts
Posted: Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 12:20 AM UTC