_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
First diorama
Herchealer
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 1,523 posts
Armorama: 710 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 04:23 PM UTC
This is my first attempt at a diorama. Does this scene look natural? Also does it make sense and tell a possible story with the arrangement?

All comments will be welcome as this is a first for me...

Herky
didgeboy
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 1,846 posts
Armorama: 1,509 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 04:55 PM UTC
The two guys on the dock edge are looking in different directions. My assumption would be that if one is pointing the other dude with the binocs would be looking at where he is pointing. Also the guy pointing is not looking where he is pointing nor at the other dude. What is the story you are trying to tell? The elements look good where they are placed, it leads your eyes gradually around the scene and you pick up lots of the detail you have added. I think this is a really good start, cant wait to see where you go with it. Cheers.
roudeleiw
Visit this Community
Luxembourg
KitMaker: 2,406 posts
Armorama: 2,224 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 06:23 PM UTC
I don't think this works.

One guy examing the body and 5 others don't care at all.

For the moment (it's only 8 a.m.) and I have no idea what story could told with this kit at all.

What story do you want to tell!?

Claude

1stjaeger
Visit this Community
Wien, Austria
KitMaker: 1,744 posts
Armorama: 1,727 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 09:20 PM UTC
Hi Herky,

welcome to the dio-nutters!!

This is a typical "first" in my eyes. The multitude of little weaknesses will decrease with every new attempt.

It shows a certain talent for "quality" and I like that! It usually forms a sound basis from which great scenes can emerge.