soviet draisine
bazers
Visit this Community
England - West Midlands, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 92 posts
Armorama: 79 posts
Posted: Sunday, November 24, 2013 - 07:13 AM UTC
Hi
photos of my second a f v build. Soviet draisine by hobby boss nice kit to build ,i cut off all door and body handles and replaced with wire, opened door added a few figures
and used baking powder for snow base.
as i am new to this would like any comments on model ..good or bad.

bazer

duttons
Visit this Community
Australia
KitMaker: 193 posts
Armorama: 184 posts
Posted: Sunday, November 24, 2013 - 08:41 AM UTC
Great job, hard to believe it's Braille scale.
GregCloseCombat
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 2,408 posts
Armorama: 2,394 posts
Posted: Sunday, November 24, 2013 - 06:13 PM UTC
I really like the train!! The figures need work on shadows and highlights but most ofus have that problem. Great work.
Korpse
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 382 posts
Armorama: 378 posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 03, 2013 - 10:00 PM UTC
Hello Bazers

always nice to see a railway (or railroad) subject.

nice work with the small improvements you did with wire handles, and cutting open the door. Quite nice looking figures. Painting figures in braille scale is challenging, very hard to balance realism in painting with effects that make the details stand out more, with such small areas to work with. At the end of the day, what you thinks best is the way to go. The flesh colour you chose is quite pale, it suits the icy frozen base and setting.

cheers
Neil
tankmodeler
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 3,123 posts
Armorama: 2,539 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 04, 2013 - 03:32 AM UTC
For your second AFV build, it's a nice job. What you have done with the finish is definitely along the right lines. Perhaps a little more practice, of course, but you are looking to achieve the right effects, so keep at it.