_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
88mm Flak 36 Eastern Front
Nate_W
Visit this Community
Missouri, United States
KitMaker: 395 posts
Armorama: 391 posts
Posted: Friday, April 04, 2014 - 10:22 AM UTC

Here is my work in progress on a very ambitious project. I took inspiration from a "German war files" youtube video of footage of both a 2cm flak 30 and a 88mm flak 36 firing from prepared positions.

The setting is the eastern front during the winters of 1943 or early 1944. I'm about 3 months from being finished. The goal is to create a realistic winter firing position with a support trench and supporting Luftwaffe ground units and Fallschirmjeager teams. I'm still new at this but please take a look!

https://imgur.com/a/fGmg9
Nate_W
Visit this Community
Missouri, United States
Posted: Friday, April 04, 2014 - 11:27 AM UTC
Snorri23
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 514 posts
Armorama: 261 posts
Posted: Friday, April 04, 2014 - 11:41 AM UTC
Quite impressive with what I have seen. Keep up the progress.
1stjaeger
Visit this Community
Wien, Austria
KitMaker: 1,744 posts
Armorama: 1,727 posts
Posted: Friday, April 04, 2014 - 10:14 PM UTC

Hi Nathan,

quite a project you are working on!!

I like your figure conversion for the 2cm gunner!!

Just a thought:

be careful with weapon ranges and their (in)compatibility.

Extremes are f.ex. 88mm and submachine guns!

Looking forward to seeing more!!

Cheers

Romain
ziggy1
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 248 posts
Armorama: 231 posts
Posted: Saturday, April 05, 2014 - 02:14 AM UTC
Those trees look like the ones sold by Senic express . I've built those, and they are outstanding!
Removed by original poster on 04/05/14 - 16:09:27 (GMT).
Nate_W
Visit this Community
Missouri, United States
Posted: Saturday, April 05, 2014 - 04:08 AM UTC