_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: IDF [Israeli Defense Forces]
Armor and AFVs of the IDF army from 1947-today.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Academy Merkava IV LIC combat action
Alpha6
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
KitMaker: 116 posts
Armorama: 116 posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 04:35 PM UTC
Hey Everyone, my name is Sam and I am new to Armorama. I was wondering if I may humbly ask for some help with my current project. I am currently building an Academy Merk. IV LIC and I was wondering where this tank would have seen action like during the Gaza War, 2006 Lebanon War, etc? If not, can I turn the LIC model into a regular Merk. IV? Thank you so much everyone for your assistance.
GuyGos
Visit this Community
Netanya, Israel
KitMaker: 71 posts
Armorama: 71 posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 06:59 PM UTC
The LIC configuration didn't see action in Lebanon '06, but it did in Gaza in 'Cast Lead' op in '09.

You can build the regular mk. IV using your kit, here's the assembly guide for the former kit:
http://www.model-making.eu/products/Merkava-Mk.-IV.html

Anything else mate?
Alpha6
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
Posted: Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 08:20 PM UTC
You sir, are a life saver =D. Thank you so much for your help. If I may ask one more question, did the LIC configuration carry any stowage, such as bustle covers, backpacks and the likes? I have seen pictures showing both ends of the spectrum. Thanks again.
GuyGos
Visit this Community
Netanya, Israel
Posted: Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 10:40 PM UTC
In general the bustle holds everything, you can use legend's set for that model, it's very nice.

http://www.supervideo.com/MXCD-ROMOS.htm
You can also use this site for many Merkava refrences.
junglejim
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 1,728 posts
Armorama: 1,629 posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 06:46 AM UTC