Italian C1 Ariete MBT
PureeAda
Visit this Community
Shanghai, China / 简体
KitMaker: 5 posts
Armorama: 5 posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 03:39 AM UTC
Hi folks,
This is my first time to post a topic here and I think a recently finished tank will be appropriate for this. Say, the C1 Ariete. This one is the up-armored version from Trumpeter which is essentially a repackaged one with extra reactive armor parts. Thanks to the nice quality of the original kit, I met no trouble making this Italian MBT.
Here are some pictures of the finished, the making process will be followed.

Thanks guys, advice welcome
leonhzy
Visit this Community
Shanghai, China / 简体
KitMaker: 88 posts
Armorama: 87 posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 03:47 AM UTC
very impressive good work out there
PureeAda
Visit this Community
Shanghai, China / 简体
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 03:58 AM UTC
The original kit is, like I said, rather good considering its very low price, highly recommended. A piece of aluminum barrel from RB and a set of movable tracks from Bronco are used to detail up the kit, others OOB.

The scratchbuilding

PureeAda
Visit this Community
Shanghai, China / 简体
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 04:16 AM UTC
The base color is GUNZE field grey with a drop of field green

More field green is added to the highlight area. Then I painted the upper details with LC field green...A little trick of CM technique. I left the roof with the base color to bring more contrast The red decals look a little weird, though...

More update tomorrow, thanks guys
gigi63
Visit this Community
Parma, Italy
KitMaker: 241 posts
Armorama: 241 posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 05:32 AM UTC
Congratulations for this beautiful work.Excellent painting and weathering job.

Cheers Luigi
ivanhoe6
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
KitMaker: 2,023 posts
Armorama: 1,234 posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 07:21 AM UTC