_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
How sausage (kits) get(s) made.
downtowndeco
Visit this Community
Montana, United States
KitMaker: 306 posts
Armorama: 272 posts
Posted: Monday, August 18, 2014 - 08:10 AM UTC
OK. Not sausage, but 1/35 Scale diorama kits. : ) I got a couple of real nice notes in the last week or so about my company, Dioramas Plus, that got me thinking about how sometimes I take for granted that everyone knows about our kits & how they are made. First, the comments;

"I have 40+ years of building experience behind me. I think your diorama kits are much better than anything else on the market. Their sheer size and detail alone far surpasses ********, your only true competition. Your instruction sheet is excellent and could be made into a short book on building hydrocal plaster buildings by itself."

"Just finished constructing your "Brick Ruins". This is by far the best kit I have ever purchased from anybody. Since I built one of your buildings I of course have ********** and ******** buildings in mind as a comparison, since they are your only real competition. Reasons for putting you above all others? Good price. Perfect shipping and amazing effort to pack the model so it is not broken during delivery. Real genuine accuracy as to scale. You know European buildings often have those 12' ceilings, which you duplicate in the brick ruins, whereas the other two makers I mention have first floors (Europeans would say ground floors) of ok scale dimensions, but the upper floors are only for 4' tall scale people at best. Next, your attention to detail is outstanding, and the kit was complete (many other mfg's kits are missing pieces) and easy to assemble because all the parts are present and they all fit together. I personally have built but intensely dislike vacuform building kits since none of the parts fit without serious modifications."