_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
T90 1:35 Zvezda + Miniarm
Stefan94SRB
Visit this Community
Belgrade, Serbia & Montenegro
KitMaker: 62 posts
Armorama: 62 posts
Posted: Monday, January 05, 2015 - 10:48 PM UTC
Hello everyone!

Well as the title says, here is a model of T90 with cast turret, for which i used an old Miniarm kit, and the details i found better on Zvezdas kit i replaced, like the IR Sensors and reflectors, toolboxes and machinegun accesories. The body of the tank is completely OB. This is my first time building Zvezdas T90 since it came out, and i must say that zvezda did do a great job on the details, but there are some so annoying things that prolong the building time, for example that some banal parts just cannot fit in the hole. Not big of a problem of course, but for every thing i need at least 5 minutes to fix, which in the end makes up for quite some time spent on stupid things. But, for the price, i am not complaining.

Now, since i love both weathering and modern tanks, i want to do this one kinda a what if. Namely i want to make it as its on some imaginary battlefield of Europe, where it was for say half a year and it is all dirty and muddy and oily and everything else what makes perfect ground for weathering. Other that this fact, i want it to be accurate.