_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
Eye of the Tiger - Eye of the Eagle
MATTTOMLIN
Visit this Community
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
KitMaker: 431 posts
Armorama: 388 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 10:07 AM UTC
Hi all.

Here's something I have been working on and off for the past 5 years. Normandy Era, U.S. airborne stumble across a German inhabited old farmhouse accompanied by a preying Tiger tank. It is not done yet. You will see the grass is floating as it is not glued down yet. the creek does not have any water yet. the stone walls isn't finished. I still need to put another 4 German figures in. the house still needs things put inside of it. But the house is totally scratch built and the tiger is obviously not finished yet. Thought its about time I put some pics up. Let me know what you all think. Cheers.
MATTTOMLIN
Visit this Community
Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 10:54 AM UTC

alex68140
Visit this Community
France
KitMaker: 9 posts
Armorama: 9 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 10:59 AM UTC
Nice diorama
1stjaeger
Visit this Community
Wien, Austria
KitMaker: 1,744 posts
Armorama: 1,727 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 01:24 PM UTC
Hi Matt, (it is Matt, isn't it?)

thanks for sharing your work with us!! It has very inspirational elements no doubt!

First, I'd like to say that your 3-dimensional set-up is very good!! It is not distorted (frequent error in dios), i.e. the height ratios are perfect!

Then, I like your terrain palette (grass/earth/trees) a lot!! Highly consistent!! (Foam may not be the very best foliage material, but that's another story)

The development of the story is great as well. The paras will have a tough nut to crack....and the germans will learn to be afraid of the paras! The paras might have too many bazookas, but that's not important!

Your sandbags are great!! They look "heavy", and not floating!!