Trumpeter T90sa
maximus8425
Visit this Community
England - North East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 331 posts
Armorama: 320 posts
Posted: Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 02:13 AM UTC
Evening folks,

Just thought I would post a few pics of my latest build, Trumpeters T90sa. It's a nice model of a great subject the variants of which have been reviewed a number of times on here. Still working slowly but surely on it. Having retired from the army after 28 years and got my feet planted firmly in my new job I now have the time to get back to modelling.
Anyway here it is, please disregard the various paint splotches just trying things as I go along otherwise I find I get stuck at a stage in a build and I'm a pretty slow builder. Any thoughts or suggestions please pipe up.

maximus8425
Visit this Community
Posted: Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 06:27 PM UTC
Well a bit of a lack of interest, however here are a few more pics showing the major sub assemblies together. Sections of the etch aren't completed such as the fuel tank straps on the sponsons as they attach to the hull and so will be completed once the tracks are on and the sponsons fitted to the side of the hull.

The pipework added is for the aircon unit which is situated in the left hand turret bin. Condensor and compressor will be in there and the pipework running to the left of the gunners sight I assume will be for the evaporator inside the turret. Really quite hard finding pics of the aircon pipework but managed to find some really high res ones eventually.
redcap
Visit this Community
England - East Midlands, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 753 posts
Armorama: 378 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 06:41 PM UTC
Really nice work Max. Having overlooked the Trump T-90's given the hype with the Meng offering (which had awfully fiddly running gear when I built and abandoned mine) I may get one of the Trump T-90's next.

Look forward to seeing your progress mate.
Gary
bison126
Visit this Community
Correze, France