_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas: Beginners
A good place to look if you are just starting out.
Hosted by Darren Baker
A couple of questions on making Dioramas
him_15
Visit this Community
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
KitMaker: 117 posts
Armorama: 84 posts
Posted: Monday, April 27, 2015 - 07:59 PM UTC
Dear all, I am rather new to this hoppy, I have been gathering a lot of modelling information from various book and website's information but still have some doubts on making my own Dioramas, hope someone could kindly give my some advises, would be really appreciated! (I am not a native English speaker, sorry for my poor English!)

1) What is the best way to make ruin? Should I pre-paint all the rubbles and glue them on the ground or visa versa? What types of medium is best used for gluing rubbles? (I heard that gloss varish can be used for this purpose, is that true?)

2) I am trying to make a European building with brick roof, but have trouble making tiles. I tried to use cardboard or plasticard but the workload is too much and the effect isn't that good, May I ask how do you guys manage to make roof?

3) What is the best (most efficient) way to make realistic 1/35 grasses and leaves? I have checked out some famous brand such as Woodland Scenics but doesn't seems particular good on 1/35 scale.

4) How may I make bared wires? Are there any existing brand offering this product?

5) Are there any specific websites or books that could offer me (a beginner) a lot of instruction and advises on how to make good Dioramas?

One again sorry for asking so many questions at once and forgive my horrible English, and thank you for helping!
edoardo
Visit this Community
Milano, Italy
KitMaker: 642 posts
Armorama: 234 posts
Posted: Monday, April 27, 2015 - 09:06 PM UTC
Hi Leung and welcome to the forum!