_GOTOBOTTOM
Figures
Military figures of all shapes and sizes.
What "cheap" figures to practice painting
11Bravo_C2
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 475 posts
Armorama: 394 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 12:27 AM UTC
Howdy ya'll. Im a beginner at building and painting figures.

I'm looking for nice, but affordable, 1/35 figures to practice painting. Something I can paint, strip and paint again until I hone my skills.

What do you recommend?
phantom_phanatic309
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 2,568 posts
Armorama: 423 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 12:58 AM UTC
Tamiya, Masterbox and Miniart do some good figure sets at reasonable prices. Dragon are pretty good too but you might want to shop around to get a decent price.
11Bravo_C2
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 01:00 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Tamiya, Masterbox and Miniart do some good figure sets at reasonable prices. Dragon are pretty good too but you might want to shop around to get a decent price.

I will check out Masterbox and Miniart. Thanks !!
Jmarles
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 1,138 posts
Armorama: 953 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 01:50 AM UTC
Another idea, if you are buying kits, is to get the cyberhobby orange box kits that have bonus Dragon or Masterbox figures, or some Tamiya kits that have Masterbox figures. I just payed $23 for the LRDG truck that comes with seven figures...beats paying $14 for a four pack

Also MINI ART does diorama sets and some have bonus figures...or use old Tamiya ones that are dirt cheap if you don't mind the meagre quality. If you are just painting and stripping you can get Tamiya eight packs for asl ow as five bux...
americanpanzer
Visit this Community
Iowa, United States
KitMaker: 542 posts
Armorama: 539 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 02:16 AM UTC