_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
Eastern Front Winter Diorama: Early Stages
kbm
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 678 posts
Armorama: 448 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2004 - 10:19 AM UTC
My local armor club's February group build is using a "cat" theme. As one of my entries, I decided to build the old Tamiya Tiger I and use the group build as an opportunity to try making a snowy winter diorama for the first time. Included in this is my first attempt at a winter whitewash camouflage on the Tiger. I am using the Tamiya Winter Assault figures and for the Tiger's commander, the body of the pipe pointing figure out of Dragon's Sturmartillerie crew set. For the tank commander's head, I used the head from the Tamiya Late Tiger I kit. These pictures show some of the progress I have made. Let me know your thoughts. There are a few more pictures in my gallery of this and my other current projects.

Excuse the quality of the pictures, expecially on the figures, still learning to use my digital camera.
jackhammer81
Visit this Community
Nebraska, United States
KitMaker: 2,394 posts
Armorama: 1,695 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2004 - 10:53 AM UTC
I really like the whitewash on the tiger, what method did you use? And I recognized those winter figures right away I am using a few of them in a diorama I am working on right now, Your a little ahead of me at the moment and I cant wait to see what you come up with. Keep up the good work and keep us posted Kevin
wolfsix
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 754 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2004 - 11:17 AM UTC
kbn

This is your first attempt at a winter camo? You nail it. the tiger looks great. I really like the pose on the figures. I can't wait to see the final dio.

Wolfsix
lestweforget
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 2,832 posts
Armorama: 1,500 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2004 - 07:43 PM UTC