Hosted by Darren Baker
Mk I Male Braille Scale
drkwing
Visit this Community
Ankara, Turkey / Türkçe
KitMaker: 233 posts
Armorama: 229 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - 04:31 PM UTC
For our upcoming modelling competition, I've decided to build a braille scale model for the first time in my modelling history...

The kit I selected is the Master Box 1/72 Mk I Male.I've built an Emhar 1/35 Mk IV before and I have some quite good ideas on how to paint this tiny monster.

Here is the box art:

Though I am not an expert in 1/72 scale details, the kit seemed to me quite nicely detailed for this scale.

Here are the parts:

drkwing
Visit this Community
Ankara, Turkey / Türkçe
Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2015 - 05:10 PM UTC
Ive started putting it together and in less than 2 hours I joined the upper and lower halves and finished the two sponsons.

The bottom hull was warped and it took some hot water and wresting to smooth it out.

One advice for the ones who are to build this tiny tank, in the instructions the top and button hulls to be joined and then the driver/commander cab glued over the top hull. It should be the cab glued to the top hull first and than the buttom and top hull pieces joined. This makes sure that the necessary leveling for the top and bottom hulls are correct for the cab.

drkwing
Visit this Community
Ankara, Turkey / Türkçe
Posted: Monday, August 24, 2015 - 06:17 PM UTC
I made some progress on the kit.

Finished the tail wheel assembly:

and glued the track carrier assemblies to the sides of the hull and put some of the bits and pieces on the hull top.

SprueFarmer
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 42 posts
Armorama: 36 posts
Posted: Monday, August 24, 2015 - 10:06 PM UTC
Looks good. It's fun to watch your build moving along.
I hope that you will show us a photo of the Mk 1 and the Mk IV next to each other.

Warren
drkwing
Visit this Community
Ankara, Turkey / Türkçe
Posted: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - 05:27 PM UTC