_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas: Vietnam
For Vietnam diorama subjects or techniques.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Somewhere in Vietnam
Thehumantouch
Visit this Community
Gauteng, South Africa
KitMaker: 49 posts
Armorama: 47 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 12:27 PM UTC
I eventually finished this diorama. Can't say I am an expert on any technical matters and I may have gotten a few things wrong, but used some artistic license. I have tried to convey some sense of the era with a US military patrol having engine problems in a semi-hostile environment.

Hope I have loaded these images correctly?

Thehumantouch
Visit this Community
Gauteng, South Africa
Posted: Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 02:43 PM UTC
Clearly doing something totally wrong - can't get these images up???

Emeritus
Visit this Community
Uusimaa, Finland
KitMaker: 2,845 posts
Armorama: 808 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 05:20 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Clearly doing something totally wrong - can't get these images up???

The IMG tags only work with direct links to the images, you were using URLs of Flickr pages which have the pictures in them. Direct links can be identified by them (almost always) with the file extension of the file in question (.jpg in this case), and when opened in a browser, they show only the picture and nothing else.

To post images with IMG tags, you need the direct links. Click on the menu with the downn-pointing arrow on the right down corner of each image page. That brings up a menu with direct links to various sizes of that particular picture. Right-click on the size you want (presumably the biggest, as that's the one you've uploaded), select "copy link location" (or equivalent, it tends to vary a bit between browsers), and copy-paste that inside the IMG tag.

The 800x450 sized version of this picture looks like this:

Give it a try.

P.S
On the other hand, the URL tags make clickable links and work with both direct image links as well as page URLs.