_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Allied - WWII
Armor and ground forces of the Allied forces during World War II.
Hosted by Darren Baker
New 1/35 Sherman Easy Eight - comparison ?
AlfredCZ
Visit this Community
Praha, Czech Republic
KitMaker: 53 posts
Armorama: 53 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 03, 2016 - 05:24 AM UTC
Hi everyone ! I'm newbie here I was mainly a box collector as AFV modeler, but i like AFV (Especially US, german "Panzer Beast's" (King Tiger is my favorite) and IDF - and - naturally - Czech (WW II/modern). My dream is collection of WW I "landships"...

OK, why i write here. I saw after X-mas Tamiya and Italeri released Sherman Easy Eight. Tamia E8 was reviewed here, but i can't found any review for Italeri new tool E8 - with decals and special parts (logs etc.)for "Fury". (In Czech go into cinema and later to DVD as "Hearts from Steel !!!" ). On scalemates is this kit labeled as rebox of ancient Italeri Sherman from sixties, but this is probably mistake.(Italeri make Sherman with VVS and not HVSS On box is label New tool.... Unfortunately, i don't buy a Tasca/Asuka re-box from Tamiya, but when i'am still a weekend modeler and not profesional i think a new tool EE is better for me. Movie star "Fury" is very attractive for me - can you please compared a Italeri and Tamiya N.T. "EE" ? (I maybe bought both, Tamiya was with high Shake n'bake kit but Italeri have parts and decals for "Fury" but i don't know it is a Italeri kit useable ? ) My last AFV kit from italeri was a "Water Buffalo" a decade back :/ Thank you !
Petition2God
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 1,526 posts
Armorama: 1,294 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 03, 2016 - 06:35 AM UTC
Hi Alfred, welcome to Armorama.com. Frankly, Italeri's quality of models is junk compared to Asuka and Tamiya kits. My preliminary glances of the sprue shots show that the new Italeri Easy 8 is not worth comparing to the Tamiya kit.