_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Techniques
From Weathering to making tent rolls, discuss it here.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Let's talk about update sets
panzerconor
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
KitMaker: 1,271 posts
Armorama: 1,253 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - 04:37 AM UTC
Specifically for Dragon's sd.kfz. 250/1 "Neu" smartkit.

Are there any recommendable aftermarket kits that you would consider "easy" to work with? I'm just about hopeless with PE, but then again I'm a novice with the stuff. If anyone's built the kit with or without updates, or has any opinion on PE updates in general, I'd love to hear them.

It seems like a good idea, in fact, I think it IS a good idea. But, so was the Hindenburg.

-Conor
GeraldOwens
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 3,736 posts
Armorama: 3,697 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - 06:05 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Specifically for Dragon's sd.kfz. 250/1 "Neu" smartkit.

Are there any recommendable aftermarket kits that you would consider "easy" to work with? I'm just about hopeless with PE, but then again I'm a novice with the stuff. If anyone's built the kit with or without updates, or has any opinion on PE updates in general, I'd love to hear them.

It seems like a good idea, in fact, I think it IS a good idea. But, so was the Hindenburg.

-Conor