_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Modern - USA
Modern Armor, AFVs, and Support vehicles.
Hosted by Darren Baker
AFV Club M60A1 Question
Shalta
Visit this Community
Guangxi, China / 简体
KitMaker: 165 posts
Armorama: 160 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 08:18 AM UTC
Hi, this is my first attempt at posting on the forums, so if this is in a wrong section or some other issue with the post I missed, let me know and I'll remember it in next time I post.
Basically though, I'm wondering if anyone who has built an AFV Club M60A1 can say whether the turret 'clicks' to the hull, or if it's going to fall out if it's at an angle? As I have a habit of picking up my finished models to look at them after I have them painted and built, and I'm still nervous after my Ha-Go's turret that seems to fall off if you even acknowledge it.
And I'm also wondering if the vinyl tracks are glueable? I've yet to deal with the non-glueable ones yet, as I've only been modeling for the last year at most, and I'm a bit hesitant to try the 'melting' method.

Thanks for any help though, as I've had my eye on one at my LHS for the last couple months, but I've yet to see any build-logs about this kit, and I've been unable to find this info by myself.
Sorry for the nonsensical ranting after the questions, I assume the intent is understood, but it never hurts to say.
WXerock
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 672 posts
Armorama: 668 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 08:35 AM UTC