_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
Kit choice Help
Thundergrunt
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 657 posts
Armorama: 481 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 11:50 PM UTC
Greetings All

New guy here and need some help, I have searched posts and posts and now I come for help as I can't find my answer. I'm new to Russian tanks and armor in general. So I'll get to it. What kit do I need to build a 1/35 T-72 AM.i bought a Tamiya T72 M1. But found out can only build like 2 things from that.So please share some guidance. Thanks in advance.
grunt136mike
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 1,896 posts
Armorama: 1,858 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 02:24 AM UTC
Hi;

The T-72 has been Studided at great length on Armorama, and the different versions as well. As for A kit of the T-72 the Tamiya would be A Good Start, for A Specific vesion its best to research as much info, as you can ! The AM that you refer to, if my memory serves me rite is one of the early versions, & the Ural mite be the one you are looking at. IMHO you should start at JDs on How to Build the T-72 and study the details he talks about & take notes !! A Special project Can & Will be an Expensive Undertaking, so Plan in Advance !!

CHEERS; MIKE.
Thundergrunt
Visit this Community
Posted: Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 08:43 AM UTC
Mike

Thanks For the help, I looked there. Just kinda bummed over 200 looks and no one else wants to help, especially with all the help and knowledge out here. So thank you.
andymacrae
Visit this Community
Scotland, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 409 posts
Armorama: 402 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 02:47 PM UTC
By T-72 AM are you talking about the "Monkey" version more commonly known as the T-72M, produced by Czechoslovakia and Poland, basically a downgraded export T-72A?