_GOTOBOTTOM
Figures
Military figures of all shapes and sizes.
Bravo6 - Full Fury Crew
holliday50
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
KitMaker: 12 posts
Armorama: 10 posts
Posted: Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 11:52 AM UTC
This is my first time purchasing any miniatures from Bravo6. I must say the detail looks fantastic, but I'm deeply disappointed by the amount of flash on these minis. Please forgive me if this is just the norm, as I'm not accustomed to seeing them outside of what comes in a tank box, or my one German winter tankers set from MiniArt. In the US Tank Crew (3) box, looks okay, but one set of arms (the sitting soldier) has flash from shoulder to wrist, and one soldier appears to wear a jetpack of flash. Brad Pitt has it the full size of his boots and massive round plug in his bum. One of the soldiers in set #2 looks like he's wearing a jetpack on his back.

So, my questions, to you modelers experienced with these types of miniatures, are these. Is this the normal expectation of what I can expect to receive? And, what is the best way to clean up the really big ones (i.e. jetpacks & Pitt's butt plug)? I'm a little hesitant to use my little hobby knife on something that big. Do you often have to do this kind of cleanup in prominent areas that require cleaning/filling/sanding on miniatures?

Thanks in advance for your help.
Maki
Staff MemberSenior Editor
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
Croatia Hrvatska
KitMaker: 5,579 posts
Armorama: 2,988 posts
Posted: Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 01:16 PM UTC
All the figures I have from Bravo-6 are cast almost perfectly and as far as I know this is the usual practice with the miniatures from this company.

Are these the figures you are talking about:
review 1
review 2
review 3