_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
1/35th Bridge
Walleye2112
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 21 posts
Armorama: 21 posts
Posted: Monday, January 29, 2018 - 07:30 PM UTC
Can anyone point me in the direction of a 1/35th bridge (European theater) that would be suitable for armor traveling across? I've looked at Miniart, but as I am new to this, I don't think that one is for me. Thanks in advance.
Taylortony
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 126 posts
Armorama: 102 posts
Posted: Monday, January 29, 2018 - 07:46 PM UTC
Like this?

https://www.scalemates.com/kits/115245-bronco-cb35012-wwii-allied-bailey-bridge-type-m2

Scroll down for other types.
sdk10159
Visit this Community
Oregon, United States
KitMaker: 556 posts
Armorama: 433 posts
Posted: Monday, January 29, 2018 - 07:47 PM UTC
Mike,

Not to sound like an smarta$$, but have you tried googling 1/35 bridge?

I came up with some hits, but there was also a lot of images of 1/35 scale bridges. Some were from Verlinden, which OOB now, but should be available on ebay.

There's a few options out there. What kind of bridge? Stone, wood, steel.....

Steve
Walleye2112
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 21 posts
Armorama: 21 posts
Posted: Monday, January 29, 2018 - 08:10 PM UTC
Thanks Tony for the link.

Steve--thanks for the tip. I did a Google search and found the Bronco kit that Tony referenced and a few others that were really expensive and perhaps out of my skill level. I should have included that information in my original post. Anyway, the bridge can be of any material (stone, brick, steel, etc). Thanks again.
young_sven
Visit this Community
Skåne, Sweden
KitMaker: 749 posts
Armorama: 743 posts
Posted: Monday, January 29, 2018 - 08:13 PM UTC
Hi Mike,

Here are some options. Based in the UK though, which may make shipping to the US a little pricey.

http://www.greatnorthroads.co.uk/product-category/bridges/

/Sven
retiredyank
Visit this Community