_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: AA/AT/Artillery
For discussions about artillery and anti-aircraft or anti-tank guns.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Dragon Leopold 28 cm K5 Railgun build log
Albundy04
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 4 posts
Armorama: 4 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 10:10 PM UTC
Welcome to my build log for the Dragon 1/35 Leopold K5 railgun kit. This is my first build log and my first time ever posting to a modeling website so it will be a learning opportunity for all of us.

I’ve spent about an hour trying to figure out how to upload some photos to go with this post, but the photos aren’t uploading. I’m not sure if the issue is me, an internet issue on my end or an issue with the website (it’s probably me). I’ve given up on trying to upload anything for the moment and I need to get to some other things so I will submit this post now and fix the picture issue later. Hopefully I can attach the pictures to this post later or create an album with a link to make them available.

The box is big! REALLY big. It measures at 27 inches by 17 inches by 5 inches. You are going to need closet space and shelf space for this thing. Shout out to my wife - not only did she get it for me, she got it knowing it was a big kit. Thanks baby!

A ton of sprue’s, some photo etch, a few decals and 6 figures. I also purchased Trumpter’s Leopold crew to fill out the finished model as I think 6 figures will look funny on such a big kit. In reality the guns were serviced by over 20 crew so the extra figures won’t look out of place either.

The directions are standard Dragon - pictures, busy at times, with some errors. I’ve built a lot of Dragon kits in he past few years and I guess I’ve gotten used to the errors in the instructions. It’s sad but obviously Dragon isn’t going to change that.