_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
Meng BUK
retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
KitMaker: 11,610 posts
Armorama: 7,843 posts
Posted: Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 11:55 PM UTC
Two posts, on FB show that Meng's BURK will have operable turret and tracks/suspension.
mogdude
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 459 posts
Armorama: 195 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 09:23 AM UTC
with that being said I guess its going to be a high parts count model, I for one would like to see the mfgs go to lower parts count models I dont need interiors or working suspensions (so I could finish more of them) heck Tamiya puts out great models with lower parts count and their detailing has not suffered much, oh well just wishful thinking I will end up with one anyways it looks great
RicardoH
Visit this Community
Lisboa, Portugal
KitMaker: 54 posts
Armorama: 54 posts
Posted: Monday, June 25, 2018 - 01:43 AM UTC
I'm not an expert in these weapon systems so I was wondering which time frame does the Meng kit fits in. Anyone knows?
Scarred
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 1,792 posts
Armorama: 1,186 posts
Posted: Monday, June 25, 2018 - 03:11 AM UTC

Quoted Text

I'm not an expert in these weapon systems so I was wondering which time frame does the Meng kit fits in. Anyone knows?

Present day. The system was used to shoot down Malaysia Air Flight 17 back in 2014.
Black_sheep
Visit this Community
Bayern, Germany
KitMaker: 823 posts
Armorama: 170 posts
Posted: Monday, June 25, 2018 - 03:55 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Quoted Text

Present day. The system was used to shoot down Malaysia Air Flight 17 back in 2014.