_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
First Attempt
FiveOduece
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
KitMaker: 159 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, March 24, 2004 - 07:09 PM UTC
This is my first attempt at a diorama, and the first time in 15 years I have painted figures(still in my twenties though). The base itself is not finished, I will stain or paint it. I realize I could of added some propaganda posters, or some short of street lamp, but I was trying to keep cost low, and practice with the basics of making a diorama. I scratch built the building, using vinyl spackle, foam board, and balsa wood. The rubble is spackle, ballast for railroading, and a little from build-a rama. Figures are stantard issue Tamiya. There were minor alterations made to the figures, putty that is in many places, from having to cut or break arms to get them to fit better...I know there are better manufacturers out there, but they had been packed away and forgotten about. Give me feedback! (be gentle)
Graywolf
Staff MemberSenior Editor
HISTORICUS FORMA
Visit this Community
Izmir, Turkey / Türkçe
KitMaker: 6,405 posts
Armorama: 1,850 posts
Posted: Wednesday, March 24, 2004 - 09:59 PM UTC
Hi FiveOdeuce
First of all welcome to Armorama and your diorama is a good one for a first attempt. I will add a few of my humble opinions for your further work. I liked your figure choice and painting of the figures