_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
Best T90M?
TopSmith
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 1,742 posts
Armorama: 1,658 posts
Posted: Monday, December 17, 2018 - 02:23 PM UTC
I want to make a Russian T90M from the kits available. I am not an expert on the T90 or in comparing the kits available. I am thinking Tiger Models T90MS 2013-2015 model but that is solely based on the box art. Which kit should I go with and what changes will I need to make the nonexport version?
Nito74
Visit this Community
Lisboa, Portugal
KitMaker: 5,386 posts
Armorama: 4,727 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 03:33 AM UTC
Hi Greg,

You can choose between TigerModels, Zvezda and Trumpeter models.
Meng too, but not for the M versions.

As far as I know they are all very good kits.

I don't know which of these criteria matters the most to you, if it's price, accuracy or detail.

Also before buying, read some reviews, see some unboxing videos and check the available instructions sheets.

In my opinion, you'll be good with any of the 3 kits (TM, Trumpy,Zvezda ) , just add a metal gun barrel and have fun building it !
TopSmith
Visit this Community
Posted: Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 02:24 PM UTC
I am looking for accuracy. I have read that the version for India was going to be similar to the Russian version. India was going to buy a great number and all the engineering for that model was done so making a home version would be simple. How true that is I can't testify to. I assume there would be some differences but not being a T90 follower I don't know what modifications would be needed. I saw some T90M photos and there appeared to be some hanging chain armor like on a Merkava and the panels on the exterior of the turret appeared to be smooth with a ridge at the base.
I'm sure there are additional differences that others know about.
grunt136mike
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 1,896 posts