_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
one more eastern euro update
jackhammer81
Visit this Community
Nebraska, United States
KitMaker: 2,394 posts
Armorama: 1,695 posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 07, 2004 - 11:14 AM UTC
Hi everyone, I know you are all getting tired of me sticking my pics all over here but I am still learning this and I want this dio to turn out very well. So I have done some ground work along the fence line and scattered a few plants in the fore ground also did some grass work in front of the barn, finished up the needles under the trees(was this what you had in mind Scott?) so tell me what you think, all opinions and comments are welcome. Next up changing the color on the road areas and then on to the figures, I have just filled the seams or gaps where the arms attach and have started blending them. I will have some pics of them soon. Well almost for got here are the pics

Cheers Kevin
slodder
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 11,718 posts
Armorama: 7,138 posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 07, 2004 - 11:33 AM UTC
One word - Fantastic.... Ok - can't stop there. The additions are great. I like the added grass and pine straw under the trees (bingo :-) ) , the touchups on the vines are nice.

Can't wait for the figures.

Update - the outdoor pictures really make it nice.
MATTTOMLIN
Visit this Community
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
KitMaker: 431 posts
Armorama: 388 posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 07, 2004 - 02:39 PM UTC
hey jackhammer, very very very nice. dont worry about making to manny post i enjoy looking at your new additions. theres a couple things that bother me, you grass at the fron of the barn, it looks too bordered like someones mowed it, you should have it stop in little patches, the same goes with thw pine needle uner trees it just stops all of a sudden you should have it gradaully stopping and spread out with patches.

matt
Petro
Visit this Community
Connecticut, United States