_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV
For discussions on tanks, artillery, jeeps, etc.
Tank Workshop Tiger I partial interior
SS-74
Visit this Community
Vatican City
KitMaker: 3,271 posts
Armorama: 2,388 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 07, 2002 - 12:14 PM UTC
Hi Guys,

I just got the Tank Workshop Tiger I partial interior set, it's my first time working with resin stuff, just want to know if there is anything I need to look out for this kit, the instruction seems to be a bit on the vague side. Thanks for your help.

On the other hand, while I am at it, what color should I painted the interior of the Tiger I, I am doing a Tamiya Tiger I early production. I read from TL, Tamiya XF-9 hull red seems to be a correct color for the German Primer, is this correct? Thanks! Are there any pictures on the web that is color for the interior of the Tiger I, so I can have a look, or if there is a book out there with Tiger Interior in color, I got the Achtung Panzer volumn VI which is all black and white....

Thanks!
Folgore
Visit this Community
Canada
KitMaker: 1,109 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 07, 2002 - 01:09 PM UTC
Hi Dave,
I'm sure you know this, but remember that you need to use superglue (cyanoacrylate) to glue resin pieces together and you should wear a dust mask when sanding the resin as it is pretty bad stuff.
Hull Red looks adequate if Tamiya is your paint of choice. I'm afraid my stock of Tamiya paints is pretty small since the only store that sells them is a two hour drive away.
Since your Tiger is an early model, I would guess that it would have a light interior, like buff or something.
Hope that helps,

Nic
TUGA
Visit this Community
Setubal, Portugal
KitMaker: 1,718 posts
Armorama: 1,130 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 07, 2002 - 03:34 PM UTC
Hi,

At Tiger 1E Info you can find info about the Tiger I and have a lot of photos of the interior. Check the Saumur Tiger it's a late version but it can give you some ideas.

At Tiger Tankyou have restoration story of Bovington Tiger.